The Press Gallery committee is made up of eight people. The current executive is:

President – David Crowe (Fairfax)

Vice President – Jane Norman (ABC)

Secretary – Andrew Tillett (Fairfax)

Treasurer – Paul Karp (Guardian Australia)



There are four general positions, currently held by:

Stephanie Borys (ABC), Mike Bowers (Guardian Australia), Tom Connell (Sky News) and Rob Harris (News Ltd).


Gallery elections are held annually, with any holder of a Press Gallery pass able to put their name forward for a position.